Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Porto Carthago» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bonus actions on the board rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Romain Le Goff
France
JUVISY SUR ORGE
none
flag msg tools
In the rules, there are two types of bonus actions ( place one pawn or remove one ).

The problem is that I do not understand the actions on the board with a pawn ( or several ) without building. For which building, do you apply this action ? All or all without palace and warehouse.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bernd Eisenstein
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello!

The bonus action with the Palace-icon allows you to "buy" places in the palace (and only this!).
The bonus action with the storage-icon allows you to expand your storage (pay 6 and remove one pawn from your storage to your personal reserve.

Hope this is clear now.

Many greetings
Bernd

www.irongames.de
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Romain Le Goff
France
JUVISY SUR ORGE
none
flag msg tools

Hi Bernd,

Yes this is explained in the rules but not the bonus actions with only pawns illustrated.

Regards,

Romain
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bernd Eisenstein
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello!

The other fields (with no Palace or storage Icon) don't allows a bonus action.
The number of pawns only means the pawns you need to perform the main action (of the card that lies above the icons).

Greetings
Bernd

www.irongames.de
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Romain Le Goff
France
JUVISY SUR ORGE
none
flag msg tools

OK.

And what does mean the pawn crossed off and 1 pawn or 2 pawns with palace ( there is no advantage to remove pawns from palace ) ?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Romain Le Goff
France
JUVISY SUR ORGE
none
flag msg tools

I think I understood.

The confusion was the mix between pawns and building icon.

Pawns are the cost for the action.

Building icons represent the bonus action.



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bernd Eisenstein
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes... now you have it!

Greetings
Bernd
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.