Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dominare» Forums » Rules

Subject: Canvassing question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
William Snider
United States
Midlothian
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Haven't played yet but one question. The Knave, Artisan, and Noble have a symbol on their cards but no corresponding district on the board. They have influence numbers so where do they spread influence?

Thanks, Billy
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian B.
United States
Boston
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
char(filter(1,[1 -1],[66 5 0 -39 82 -3 -12 8 8 -82]))
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't have the game in front of me, but I believe you'll want to look at the very back of the rule book for the rules on Shadowmen (canvass wherever they want at a cost of 1 per block they canvass in; first block is free if it's a swamp block), Artisans (canvass wherever they want but get no gold), and Nobles (never canvass anywhere, period, even if their neighbor shares a trait with them, but have nasty powers.)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Snider
United States
Midlothian
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey I thought the story was over but there's rules after the credits on the back too. Thanks that explains it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.