Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Shadows over Camelot» Forums » Rules

Subject: Black cards with 2 options rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
william robertson
United States
flag msg tools

MORGAN: one knight loses 2 lives or each knight discards one white card. an unrevieled traitor refuses to discard a white card, but none of the loyal knights will lose 2 lives.

how is this situation resolved?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Clason
United States
Cedar Rapids
Iowa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
IIRC: If 1 knight does not voluntarily lose 2 Hit Points, all knights must discard 1 white card.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Hook
United States
Lansing
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
"Many that live deserve death. And some that die deserve life. Can you give it to them? Then do not be too eager to deal out death in judgement. For even the very wise cannot see all ends."
badge
"I wish it need not have happened in my time," said Frodo. "So do I," said Gandalf, "and so do all who live to see such times. But that is not for them to decide. All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given us."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
willy8257 wrote:

MORGAN: one knight loses 2 lives or each knight discards one white card. an unrevieled traitor refuses to discard a white card, but none of the loyal knights will lose 2 lives.

how is this situation resolved?
Rather than guess or trust our memory, let's go to the source.

The card of which you speak is the Morgan #5. The Card Manifest in the Book of Quests on page 16 reads "One Knight may volunteer to lose 2 life points at once; or all Knights with 1 or more White card in hand must each discard 1 card, regardless of Loyalty or location in the game."

Step one: does any knight want to lose 2 LP. No. Then move to
Step Two: All knights holding White cards (including the unrevealed traitor) MUST discard a White card. The unrevealed traitor CANNOT refuse.

That's how it is resolved.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.