Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Earth Reborn» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does a failed attempt 'use up' the zombie serum? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric Ruhland
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just played scenario 4 and this question came up. When trying to animate a zombie with the zombie serum, if I fail the roll does that mean the serum is 'used up' or 'off' and I need to head back to the chem lab to refill it before I can attempt it again or can I try multiple times only using it up when I am successful.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marty Kane
United States
Champaign
Illinois
flag msg tools
They'll tell you black is really white The moon is just the sun at night
badge
And when you walk in golden halls You get to keep the gold that falls It's Heaven and Hell
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The scenario book says the only change to the normal rules is that you mark it empty after a successful use. So a failed attempt does not empty it.

I found that scenario hard enough for the Salemites without having to refill additional times
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.