Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Ruhrschifffahrt 1769-1890» Forums » Rules

Subject: Combination of Hauling Action and low/high water rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
BibKamp318
Belgium
Beerse [near Turnhout]
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In case of low/high water, the pilot actions on the central board are blocked, but can you use the hauling action white tile to use hauling + pilot?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Leitner
United States
Madison
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Combination of Hauling Acion and low/high water
I'm unsure of what you mean by "hauling action white tile"' but you cannot take a pilot action at all during any round of high/low water.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marion
msg tools
Just do it !
badge
Enjoy Life.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Combination of Hauling Acion and low/high water
I say no. It´s not logical. If the water level prohibits the pilot action, the white tile is useless this round.
The white tile just gives a free action of hauling/pilot, but only if the water level doesn´t interfer.
Anybody else?
Marion
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Kotler
United States
Miami
Florida
flag msg tools
I Love Heavy Dry Soulless Euros!!!
badge
When I do good, I feel good. When I do bad, I feel bad. That's my religion.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Combination of Hauling Acion and low/high water
Like Jack Nicholson said in "The Departed":

"No ticki, no laundri"

So the answer is no, you can't use the pilot action.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jesse McGatha
United States
Sammamish
Washington
flag msg tools
admin
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Combination of Hauling Acion and low/high water
Luk Van Baelen wrote:
In case of low/high water, the pilot actions on the central board are blocked, but can you use the hauling action white tile to use hauling + pilot?


No - The hauling progress marker is intended to be a "pay no cost" ability when choosing a legally-available special option, so long as the option chosen includes the hauling special option. It isn't a "do this option no matter what" ability.

Edit: I clarified this in my unofficial rewrite.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.