Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Blood Bowl: Team Manager – The Card Game – Sudden Death» Forums » Rules

Subject: bloodlust rule question. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Billy Bob
United States
Beachwood
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mb
With bloodlust, and the one highlight that says if a player is downed from a tackle, roll a die and on a tackle result, it's injured. Would bloodlust trigger from that?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Billy Bob
United States
Beachwood
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mb
Anyone?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris G
Canada
Kitchener
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mr Notmyrealname
msg tools
I would say no.

To qualify this:

Bloodlust: (Each time this player tackles and injures another player, assign him one blood token).

Tackles AND injures means the Vampire needs to tackle.

Tackling is a skill, which allows tackles to be attempted.

Failing to be tackled is not the same as tackling someone.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Channell
Australia
Townsville
Queensland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Prepare For War wrote:
I would say no.

To qualify this:

Bloodlust: (Each time this player tackles and injures another player, assign him one blood token).

Tackles AND injures means the Vampire needs to tackle.

Tackling is a skill, which allows tackles to be attempted.

Failing to be tackled is not the same as tackling someone.


I'm not sure you're on the same page as the OP. Billy Bob was tackling someone with the Vampire. Unless I'm reading a different book. whistle

I would also say yes. The fact is, the Vampire tackled someone, as a direct result of that tackle (with a little help from the highlight) the 'tackled guy' is now injured. Therefore, blood lust token received.

EDIT: I have just read another comment on another forum. My previous comments are null and void if the injury part of that highlight card occur at a separate occasion to the actual tackle itself.

So, my view, for what it's worth. If the injury is instantaneous then the vampire gets the blood lust token. If the injury occurs at a different sub/phase of the turn, then no token.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan
Germany
Kiel
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
then the brutal ability will generate no fan at the same way?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.