Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
13 Posts

Star Wars: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is there a limit.. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Will McDonald
United States
Harrah
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
.. on the number of lightsabers
that can enhance a character?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryce K. Nielsen
United States
Elk Ridge
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I couldn't find anything in the rules that limits the number of Enhancements a character/unit can hold, and if I remember correctly, a Lightsaber is just an Enhancement, so no, there is no limit. Stack Yoda up with as many as you can find!

-shnar
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hal Martin
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
Love my Oilers!
badge
I miss my boy :(
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There is no limit to enhancements on a unit, provided they are on the proper unit (character, vehicle, etc), unless depicted by the diamond in front of the card title, identifying it as unique (Vader's saber), then as with all unique cards, only one of each unique card is allowed on the table at any time.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will McDonald
United States
Harrah
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nothing like Yoda wielding a couple of short Green Ones!
Thanks, guys.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Felipe Lopez
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
GirlDaddy wrote:
Nothing like Yoda wielding a couple of short Green Ones!
Thanks, guys.

"Said that, she did."
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken B.
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, nothing preventing this. I had Han out yesterday with two Old Ben's Spirits. Seemed...ridiculous. Immortal Han took out multiple Ties and eventually the Devastator, and was still going.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pauli Vinni
Finland
Espoo
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
One day it may be even possible to see Yoda with 4 or 6 lighsabers, if there will be more pods with lighsabers in the future...
I am not going to ask how he is going to vield them because he is a Jedi master and knows the ways of forse better than I...
Maybe he borrow extra hands from General Grievous...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hal Martin
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
Love my Oilers!
badge
I miss my boy :(
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Never speak of that again. And no, I'm not talking about Yoda and light sabers.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryce K. Nielsen
United States
Elk Ridge
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What, Darth Maul reanimated?

-shnar
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Saloff
United States
Edinboro
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
This is a rebellion, isn't it? I rebel.
badge
He's a card player, gambler, scoundrel. You'd like him.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Anyone else read One Piece? The pirate Roronoa Zoro uses the "three sword style" aka one sword in each hand and one in his mouth. That's what I first pictured Yoda doing with lightsabers when I first read this question hah. ^_^

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hal Martin
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
Love my Oilers!
badge
I miss my boy :(
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
shnar wrote:
What, Darth Maul reanimated?

-shnar


Maul was badass... But very little else was...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Dickson
United States
Orlando
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Longbombed wrote:
There is no limit to enhancements on a unit, provided they are on the proper unit (character, vehicle, etc), unless depicted by the diamond in front of the card title, identifying it as unique (Vader's saber), then as with all unique cards, only one of each unique card is allowed on the table at any time.


I assume this also applies to Wedge is he's already in play in one form. If you have Wedge played as a unit, you can't play him as an enhancement. Right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Drew Dallas
United States
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DailyRich wrote:
Longbombed wrote:
There is no limit to enhancements on a unit, provided they are on the proper unit (character, vehicle, etc), unless depicted by the diamond in front of the card title, identifying it as unique (Vader's saber), then as with all unique cards, only one of each unique card is allowed on the table at any time.


I assume this also applies to Wedge is he's already in play in one form. If you have Wedge played as a unit, you can't play him as an enhancement. Right?


Yes, the uniqueness rule covers this.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.