Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Mage Knight Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Lesser effects of spells at night rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lars M. Nielsen
Denmark
Kastrup
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
According to my reading of the rules, there's nothing preventing you from using the lesser version of a spell during the night.

Am I missing something?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Erb
Austria
Vienna
flag msg tools
mb
Certainly not, no.

To use the ultimate version, you have to pay an extra black mana - if you don't, you get the lesser version. Since you can't use black mana at day (except for tombs, dungeons and amulet of darkness, i believe), you cannot use ultimate versions at day.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Grogan
United Kingdom
Cullompton
Devon
flag msg tools
designer
Check out all my instructional How to Play videos at youtube.com/GamingRulesVideos
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You're not missing anything. You can use the lesser effect of the spell at night, at often need to because of the lack of black mana.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Kamber
Denmark
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
PaulGrogan wrote:
You're not missing anything. You can use the lesser effect of the spell at night, at often need to because of the lack of black mana.

Or (just as often) because the lesser version is what you want.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.