Gary
United Kingdom
Brighton
East Sussex
flag msg tools
badge
oooh that tickles!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the FAQs that have just been put up, but I can't find an answer to this one:

If I claim a tenth VP from either the recalling units at the sanctuary or having two temples at the end of the night phase, does the game immediately end?

Or does the assessing of victory conditions occur before these VPs are awarded and therefore a whole new night and day phase should be played before the game ends?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matagot Contact
Switzerland
flag msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You do not get VPs during the night phase, only during the day phase.

So, if at during a day phase you get 1 VP for having two temples and that brings you to 10 VPs (or 8 for a short game), you would win at the end of that day phase.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Dilloo
United States
Bothell
Washington
flag msg tools
Everything is relative to perception, and your perception is limited.
badge
The Ginger Ninja
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Had 2 questions, found both in the forums, but to further clarify here. So those points are awarded, in the day phase, just after the last action disk is placed/resolved?

EDIT: Incredible game, btw. Very fun. Might be the best production value I have seen, and it ain't just chrome.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fabien Conus
Switzerland
Geneva
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

Just follow the rules (p. 8):

Quote:
Prayer and Permanent Victory Points Attribution
When all players have finished their actions, the distribution of the Prayer Points and the permanent Victory Points can start.
• The player controlling the Delta temple may withdraw a unit from the temple and put it back in his reserve: he then receives 5  .
• Players controlling the other temples receives 2 or 3  . They also keep the corresponding temporary VP. •TheplayercontrollingtheSanctuaryofAllGodsmaywithdrawtwounitsandputthem back in his reserve: he then receives one permanent VP.
• Any player who controls at least two temples (the Sanctuary of All Gods is not a temple) receives a permanent VP.


Give out the VP exactly in that order.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Dilloo
United States
Bothell
Washington
flag msg tools
Everything is relative to perception, and your perception is limited.
badge
The Ginger Ninja
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sure, but what isn't explicitly clear, at least in the English rules, is that that VP distribution is part of the day phase. That quoted section is sort of on its own. This is important, because, then, winning threshold is determined after these VPs are awarded, presumably after all actions are done.

So, Night Phase, then:

Day:
1) Actions
2) Award VPs (as quoted)
3) Check for winner
4) Back to night phase.

?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Blair
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bigloo33 wrote:
Sure, but what isn't explicitly clear, at least in the English rules, is that that VP distribution is part of the day phase. That quoted section is sort of on its own. This is important, because, then, winning threshold is determined after these VPs are awarded, presumably after all actions are done.

So, Night Phase, then:

Day:
1) Actions
2) Award VPs (as quoted)
3) Check for winner
4) Back to night phase.

?


That looks like the logical progression.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Dilloo
United States
Bothell
Washington
flag msg tools
Everything is relative to perception, and your perception is limited.
badge
The Ginger Ninja
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. Sorry to beat a dead horse, just wanted to make sure I had it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Blair
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bigloo33 wrote:
Thanks. Sorry to beat a dead horse, just wanted to make sure I had it.


No worries.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.