Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Pax Porfiriana» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mordida - Cientificos rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stuart Finlay
Australia
Beldon
WA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Quick question for our PBEM game.
When it says 'Buy any Market Card for zero gold.', does that mean that the player taking the action must use a separate action to Buy the card (i.e. 2 total actions when the regime is Pax, or all 3 if not) or does it act like other Black cards and not require any further player actions?

I think the latter but it's worth asking.

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pablo Klinkisch
Germany
Heidelberg
Baden-Württemberg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
stuartfinlay wrote:
Quick question for our PBEM game.
When it says 'Buy any Market Card for zero gold.', does that mean that the player taking the action must use a separate action to Buy the card (i.e. 2 total actions when the regime is Pax, or all 3 if not) or does it act like other Black cards and not require any further player actions?


The later: 1 action to play & buy the card.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin G
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
badge
Don't fall in love with me yet, we only recently met
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Agreed. Though of course it costs 2 actions to play the black card if not in the matching regime.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ric Bernat
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Follow-on question...

So is the "buy" on Cientificos a regular market-card-buy? For example, let's say the regime is Pax. My three actions:

1. Buy Cientificos
2. Play Cientificos to buy some other card from the market
3. Speculate

Should my second action, being a second market-card-buy action, consume two actions. (Again, the regime is Pax, so playing the black card only consumes one action.)

Thanks much.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin G
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
badge
Don't fall in love with me yet, we only recently met
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Your first example is correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Karl Schmidt
msg tools
When I play CIENTIFICOS, I have to pay 1 gold and spend 1-2 actions depending on regime. Thereby all costs are satisfied. Then I'm allowed to buy a card from market for 0 Gold and spending no action, even a topple.

Is that correct?


Greetings
Kalle


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin G
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
badge
Don't fall in love with me yet, we only recently met
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.