Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring Deck-Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Enemy Card Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stephen Teixeira
United Kingdom
Birmingham
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
This maybe a silly question but I an going to ask it anyway.

When you play a enemy card from your hand that has a attack text as well and a +power number do you have to play the attack or can you just gain the +power?

I think that in order to gain the +power you have to use the attack text as it does not start out with "may".

Is this correct?

It's something that came up in my fist game and I said I would try and find out the anaswer.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darksome S. Brute
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say yes, you have to attack. Remember that it's not meant to be a co-op game; the goal is to get more victory points than the other players.

Thematically, I guess you could think of it as friendly fire?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
If you play the card, you have to resolve all parts of the card.
If you don't want to attack, you can hold the card in your hand and discard it at the end of your turn.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.