Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Genoa» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two large orders/small orders in one building at the same turn rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tomasz
Poland
Warszawa
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is it allowed to complete two small orders/big orders during one action/one turn? It is possible to have to big order cards with the same Villa on them.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tomasz
Poland
Warszawa
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. That means that my yesterday victory was legal
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Duffy
United States
Phoenixville
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Mr Worf.....Fire!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kaszkiet wrote:
Is it allowed to complete two small orders/big orders during one action/one turn? It is possible to have to big order cards with the same Villa on them.


According the the original Alea/RGG rules, no. Page 7 explicitly says you cannot fulfill more than one small order when taking the action in a building. "However, a player is not allowed to fulfill both small orders for a building n the same turn."

Same for Large orders, page 7 "villas: either fulfill 1 large order or 1 privilege."

Since there are no small orders to the villas, you could never do both small and large on the same turn anyway.


7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Shaffer
United States
San Francisco
CA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dcorban wrote:
Yes, you may complete as many orders in one action as you wish.

Of course there are multiple large orders for a single villa. Otherwise, there would be only four large orders in the game!


Oddly, dcorban deleted his incorrect answer rather than editing it, which makes the first two posts in this thread sequence hard to understand.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rule #1: Have Fun
United Kingdom
London
England
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
But it was incorrect! It would have been to edit it with a strike-through though... :-D
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.