Subject: Starting my collection rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Julio

Hidalgo
Texas
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I am GOING FOR IT...just a question: besides getting the core box which other TWO teams are suitable for newbies? I have some basic experience with Warhammer Fantasy and seems Blood Bowl has some similarities but I don't want to complicate things at the beginning. Currently my choice would be the Necromantic team with no other reason that looks cool and has a werewolf, but I am not sure this would be a good choice for a newbie team. What other teams are fine for beginners?

Also, is it a good idea to already get an Ogre figure for the Humans and a Troll fig for the Orcs? Should a go for a star player? I'd appreciate any suggestions.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Well, first thing to address is which edition rules will you be using. You posted this under 3e, where there is no Necromantic team and no Big Guys (Ogre for Humans, Troll for Orcs). Under 3e, Morg would be an Ogre Star Player (for Human, Orc, Chaos and Goblins), as would Ripper Bolgrot (a Troll). Big Guys, Necro and other such stuff is found in the Blood Bowl: Living Rulebook .

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Julio

Hidalgo
Texas
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes using the most recent rules.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb