Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

7 Ages» Forums » Rules

Subject: Progress and Dark Ages rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Glyer
United States
Arlington
Virginia
flag msg tools
Hello,

I am relatively new to the game, so be gentle. I was wondering if it was possible for an empire to use trade and progress to completely bypass a dark age? i.e, gain 2 progress points and skip ahead of a dark age? Or, does the dark age spot on the progress chart always have to be landed on, then bypassed by trade, in a follow-on turn?



Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Wilson
United States
Richmond
California
flag msg tools
Michael,

Yes, you can absolutely use Trade and Progress to skip over a Dark Age--this is one of its most valuable uses. Hope that was gentle.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Anderson
Canada
flag msg tools
And don't forget, if you initiate a T&P against an empire with a higher progress you can move up 3!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Smith
Canada
Toronto
Ont.
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Yohan wrote:
And don't forget, if you initiate a T&P against an empire with a higher progress you can move up 3!


Or 4, if you have Printing!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Glyer
United States
Arlington
Virginia
flag msg tools
Hello All,

Thanks for the helpful answer. I am just getting to age 3 where I'll need this. Much appreciated.


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.