Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Dracula» Forums » Rules

Subject: The Eyes of the Night - Barrier Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rob Robinson
England
Rotherham
South Yorkshire
flag msg tools
I fight lost wars, see light, fear sight
badge
I open my mind, need flesh, fear mine
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The card states:

Quote:
In addition to moving a yellow barrier, move a barrier of any other color!


What happens if there are currently no barriers on the board, or only the yellow barrier is in play?

The rulebook states:

Quote:
The color of the barrier on the action card played indicates which barrier the player may move (or place if that barrier is not yet on the board).


My interpretation is that in both cases you would place a yellow barrier and move a color of your own choosing. Would you agree?

Thanks for any input,
Rob.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lars Wagner Hansen
Denmark
Sorø
flag msg tools
designer
Any time, any place!
badge
Fingers off, that's my car!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree, every time you get to move a barrier, you must add it to the board if it's not already on the board, as stated in the rules (last bullet point under barriers).
4 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.