Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Shadowrift» Forums » Rules

Subject: Purchasing clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Noah Kopp
United States
Lake Mills
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Is this a legal turn?

Seek the aid of a Stonemason, thereby reducing the cost of a wall by 2 coins.

Purchase a moat for 5 prowess and two coin.

Recruit a guard from the travelling villager area for 1 coin.

Give a coin to the vagrant to make him go away. (to the bottom of travelling villager deck)

As long as I'm allowed to make multiple purchases, and paying off the vagrant doesn't count as "seeking aid in town". I see nothing wrong with this. I'm sure this is covered in an earlier forum, but I couldn't find it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Igor Knop
Brazil
Juiz de Fora
Minas Gerais
flag msg tools
badge
No disassemble! Vídeos de Partidas Completas Passo a Passo
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We played here with infiltrators counting in the player "seeking aid in town" limit.

I'm wainting for a better answer too.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Anderson
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
Removal of Infiltrators doesn't count as receiving aid from a Villager. The maneuver is legit.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Noah Kopp
United States
Lake Mills
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the quick response. It's always nice when a designer is there for the players.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Igor Knop
Brazil
Juiz de Fora
Minas Gerais
flag msg tools
badge
No disassemble! Vídeos de Partidas Completas Passo a Passo
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Great!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.