Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Mage Knight Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Black mana during day rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Romeo
Canada
Chicoutimi
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmb
When can you play black mana during day? Can you use mana pull's basic effect and choose a black die during the day?


Also can you finish your turn in the same space as another player in coop play?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam Carroll
United States
Urbana
Illinois
flag msg tools
Soli Deo Gloria!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
KingAnus3 wrote:
When can you play black mana during day?


Never, unless explicitly stated on a card. I believe the only instance is an artifact - whose name escapes me - which reduces the move cost of deserts during the day and lets you use black mana during the day.

Quote:
Also can you finish your turn in the same space as another player in coop play?


Nope.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Manley
United States
Maplewood
MN
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think you can use black mana in dungeons during the day. I'm too lazy to dig out the rule book right now.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam Carroll
United States
Urbana
Illinois
flag msg tools
Soli Deo Gloria!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
punishstone wrote:
I think you can use black mana in dungeons during the day. I'm too lazy to dig out the rule book right now.


Yes, you're right, since "night rules apply" in dungeons and tombs.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Spirio
Austria
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mana Pull allowes you to use Black Mana during Day
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Kamber
Denmark
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Jack Spirio wrote:
Mana Pull allowes you to use Black Mana during Day


Yes. Or more precisely, it allows you to use a black mana die as another color.

That question probably belongs in the expansion forum, though.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cory B
United States
Iowa
flag msg tools
badge
I'll Take Those Fantasy Women!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
spartax wrote:
Never, unless explicitly stated on a card. I believe the only instance is an artifact - whose name escapes me - which reduces the move cost of deserts during the day and lets you use black mana during the day


The artifact you are thinking of is the dark amulet
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.