Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

BANG! A Fistful of Cards» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Dead Man" then "Blood Brothers" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Paulson
United States
Unspecified
Tennessee
flag msg tools
If the "Dead Man" round resurrected the first dead player, can another player donate a third life point to the "Dead Man" via "Blood Brother" in a subsequent round?

Can the "Dead Man" increase his life points beyond 2 by the use of Beer, Whiskey, or Tequila cards or the "Hard Liquor" round? Or is the "Dead Man" strictly limited to two life points?

If he is restricted to 2 life points, can the subsequently wounded "Dead Man" regain life points? For example, the "Dead Man" has 2 life points and fails to miss a BANG! or otherwise loses a life point. On his turn, can the "Dead Man" play a Beer card? Or in another example, the "Dead Man" loses two life points. Can he use a Beer card to stay alive?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Austria
Graz
Styria
flag msg tools
This user is a professional crastinator
badge
This user is a professional crastinator
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
the german version of the card is called "apparant death" (scheintod).
and that's what it is:
the player is not really dead, he's still alive.
he can continue play like a normal player.

also, according to the official faq, the card even counts if the first player dies in the very same round the "dead man" is played (provided he dies before his turn in that round).

of course, most of the time you will be shot dead (again) quickly, as everyone now knows your role (especially if you're an outlaw).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.