Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Rivals for Catan: Age of Darkness» Forums » Rules

Subject: Barbarian Attack card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason Novak
United States
Cleveland
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
Nice and smooth.
badge
Our sentence is up.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
OK, so Barbarian attack reads:

"A player who has fewer units than victory points from [cities and city-type things] discards 2 resources. A player who has more units and at least 1 city receives 2 units"

So what if you have the same number of units as victory points from cities? In other words, I have 1 city, and I have Candamir and an Ore ship. Do I neither lose nor gain resources?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reiner Dr. Düren
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In case of a tie or when you have no city, nothing happens.

Dr. Reiner Düren
Catan GmbH
 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Novak
United States
Cleveland
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
Nice and smooth.
badge
Our sentence is up.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks! That's how we played it! We figured that had to be the case, but I just wanted to be sure.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josef Hassler
United States
Tennessee
flag msg tools
So do you turn the triumph card if it's a draw? You are still technically victorious at keeping the barbarians away
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Maynard
United Kingdom
Exeter
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
jehaz wrote:
So do you turn the triumph card if it's a draw? You are still technically victorious at keeping the barbarians away

Good question!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.