Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Clash of Cultures» Forums » Rules

Subject: Building Wonders rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Raph Moimoi
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi, I'd like to have some clarifications about the place where to build a Wonder : player needs to activate a city (not angry) to build a Wonder, but does the wonder needs to be placed in THIS city ?

This is a really great game, many options, good looking and a lot of replayability, thanks Mr Marcussen !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph
United States
Ewing
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Christmas Card Exchange: 2009 - 2014
badge
I play at EPGS on the 1st and 3rd Saturday of the month and if you live in Eastern PA, Western NJ or Northern DE ... you should too!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, the wonder is built in the city you activate.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
alan beaumont
United Kingdom
LONDON
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Told you so
ElCid91 wrote:
Yes, the wonder is built in the city you activate.
And this is why 'Build a Wonder' should be listed under the Activate City options in the ACTIONS section of the rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tor Gjerde
Norway
Trondheim
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
http://landnam.old.no
badge
http://old.no
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
misteralan wrote:
And this is why 'Build a Wonder' should be listed under the Activate City options in the ACTIONS section of the rules.


Possibly; but if taken to the logical conclusion, the Actions section would look like this: http://boardgamegeek.com/article/11480301#11480301

EDIT: link formatting
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
alan beaumont
United Kingdom
LONDON
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I wonder
gjerde wrote:
Possibly; but if taken to the logical conclusion, the Actions section would look like this...
Perhaps it should be on the back of the rules instead of an advert. yuk
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sicaria Occaeco
United States
Salt Lake City
Utah
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's clearly stated on the ability of the AAA engineering tech. It doesn't need to be on the actions list as you cannot build a wonder without having engineering.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.