Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Clash of Cultures» Forums » Rules

Subject: Exhausted Resource token rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Raph Moimoi
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,
can the exhausted Resource token be played on an empty Sea space ?
(english rule talks about a non-barren Land space, but french rule talks about an empty non-barren space)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guido Gloor
Switzerland
Ostermundigen
Bern
flag msg tools
The statement below is false.
badge
The statement above is correct.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When the original language version conflicts with a translation, always use the original language version.

I try to get all my games in their original language, I hate translation mistakes and omissions.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Francisco
United States
Cumberland
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm sure Christian will be along shortly.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Marcussen
Denmark
Odense C
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Pikaraph wrote:
Hi,
can the exhausted Resource token be played on an empty Sea space ?
(english rule talks about a non-barren Land space, but french rule talks about an empty non-barren space)


The English version is correct. Land space.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Francisco
United States
Cumberland
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
On cue. Thanks for clearing that up, CM!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raph Moimoi
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks everybody !

Actually I read both versions of rules to see if there are some misinterpretation or other mistakes.
4 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fefostuta
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
oooh goood I had the same question


Thanks Christian
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.