Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Andean Abyss» Forums » Rules

Subject: Government assault on LoCs rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bruce Degi
United States
Lakewood
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The FARC has moved single guerrillas onto multiple (say 6 or 7) LoCs. The Government conducts a Patrol, leaving one cube with each now active guerrilla (and after assaulting one). This cost only three resources total.

In the future, will the Government have to pay three resources at EACH LoC to assault the active guerrillas? Or does the logic of "three resources total" for the Patrol apply to any follow-up assaults on multiple LoCs also?

Thanks -- extraordinarily rich game -- changes every time we play it!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Owens
United States
Chattanooga
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bdegi wrote:
In the future, will the Government have to pay three resources at EACH LoC to assault the active guerrillas?


Correct, because at that point it's an Assault operation, not a Patrol operation.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Davidson
United States
Orland Park
IL
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
thus showing the denial strength of a Govt 'PlanMeteoro'; driving (or standing in place) down the LOC's and assaulting everywhere they can for 3 points in a full operation. And if the G's are silly enough to move onto locs with cubes in multiple spots, one full op can just wipe them up again.
Should really tear the guts out of any major FARC intrusions on LOC's and cause them to none, or 1/2 on little 1pt roads at most. Still have to fear the 'G ineligible on card prior to Prop 1thru3' syndrome', but that's always the case.

I have moved Meteoro up in my regards list of Gov Cap cards.

In the above scenario; if the Gov could get Meteoro in place, they could then declare patrol for 3res and assault in every contested LOC.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.