Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Fury of Dracula (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Using "Good Luck" on other hunter's turn rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
dave madden
msg tools
A question came up during our game last night.

1) May a hunter play "Good Luck" to thwart a Dracula event card even if it is another hunter's turn? In our game, Seward played "Stormy Seas" which Dracula responded to with "Devilish Power." Was it legal for Van Helsing to immediately play "Good Luck" to counter Dracula's card even though it was still Seward's turn?


Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
H-B-G
United Kingdom
Halesowen
West Midlands
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, perfectly legal. Event cards are played when they are appropriate, which will not necessarily be on the turn of the one who plays them. In the case of Good Luck/Devilish Power, they are played in response to the play of an event card by the other side, which could be on any player's turn. The cards can also be played on any player's turn to do something like removing allies or other things.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dave madden
msg tools
Thank you!

That probably cost me the game but good to know for next time!

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Blumentritt
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Any time an event is played, Good Luck or Devilish Power is eligible to played as a response.

And the alternate abilities can be used at any time also - Dracula could even be fighting a battle that he expects to win, start losing and decide he wants to escape, and then play Devilish Power mid-fight to get rid of Sister Agatha to avoid the blood loss (although he'd have to do so before revealing any Fangs / Escape card or he would still lose the 2 blood).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.