Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Nanok Hero Hability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
enric portell
msg tools
mbmbmb
We are playing currently with him and now we have a doubt.

Nanok hability says: if you do not have any armor equiped, each of your attack gain 1 surge.

The question is: does that mean he can't equip an armor? (leather armor, in his description says: light armor, but heavy cloak or elven cloak are not armors, only cloaks, so he could equip them)

or does that mean he can't equip nothing in the armor slot?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darren Nakamura
United States
Columbus
Mississippi
flag msg tools
http://www.destructoid.com/author.phtml?a=1364
badge
Darren@destructoid.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
To further clarify, if Nanok has anything equipped in his Armor slot, he does not get the free Surge. It is not limited to items with Heavy Armor or Light Armor keywords. So the Heavy Cloak and the Elven Cloak would also negate his auto-Surge ability.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.