Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Cosmic Encounter» Forums » Rules

Subject: A Question about Bandit. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Taylor
msg tools
Hi guys, I just had a quick question about how Bandit works. When he takes a spin and flips two attack cards and a negotiate would it count as getting 3 of the same type, or only two? The reason I ask is because on Plague it makes a distinction between the two. Thanks!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Homer Simpson
Israel
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's two. Attack and Negotiate are two different types. As well as Morph, which is different than Attack or Negotiate.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Filpus
United States
Bellevue
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Attack and Negotiate (and Morph) are different card types for every effect that considers card types. (Bandit, Plague, and Wild Disease) "Encounter card" is a keyword that describes those three card types.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Toltz
United States
Boston
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
Your cat likes me more
badge
In brightest day / In blackest night / No evil shall escape my sight / Let those who worship evil's might / Beware my power--Green Lantern's light!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I play that each type of encounter card counts as a different type of card, specifically because of the way Plague is worded.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.