Jon Sharp
United States
Bloomingdale
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

I am brand new to WiF. Just purchased the Deluxe Edition, and am going to attempt the Barbarossa campaign solo to get the game on the table. My greatest fear is that I will begin wrong and cause myself grief before I even start. So, I'm wondering if you guys can take a look at my setup and tell me a couple of things:

1. It doesn't appear that I should be adding any minor nations to my force pools, as the scenario doesn't say that I should. I realize, for instance, that Romania is aligned, but I got the impression that the scenario would specifically say to add the country to my pools if I should.

2. Is the setup correct in a technical sense? Do you see anything illegal? Did I use the wrong border for anyone?

3. Although the first 2 are the most important right now, if you have any advice on how I should have setup, please feel free.

Please note that, though I purchased the deluxe version, I am using no optional rules and only CS 1-6 and 24.

Thanks!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Fowler
United States
cedar rapids
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Never have played this scenario, but if it's the first pulse and the Axis are DOWing the Russians, the comrades in Poland are going to suffer greatly.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bruce Jurin
United States
Great Neck
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Welcome to WIFFE!

You chose a hard campaign to start, this isn't easy for the Soviets as they are caught at the border.

I've played the 41 Barbarossa campaign a few times.

As your your first question, I have to admit I don't know the answer; I've played the German player can choose but I don't have any authority for it (besides logic).