Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

World in Flames» Forums » Rules

Subject: Flying over neutral minors. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rober Khan
Spain
flag msg tools
mbmb
Simple question:
Are active major power planes allowed to fly over neutral hexes (from minors or from other MP) to reach their objective hexes? We always assumed "yes", but our new game partners always assumed "njet", so we need you, guys
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Torsten Hasforth
Denmark
Copenhagen
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Definitely no...

p. 58 " Your units can not enter hexes controlled by a neutral minor country nor can you trace supply through them."

No distinction between air, land or naval.

T.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sensible Simon
Spain
Valencia
flag msg tools
If we had a € for every time we've had to say: "So we've been doing this wrong all along?"...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wendell
United States
Yellow Springs
Ohio
flag msg tools
Si non potes reperire Berolini in tabula, ludens essetis non WIF.
badge
Hey, get your stinking cursor off my face! I got nukes, you know.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dursten wrote:
Definitely no...

p. 58 " Your units can not enter hexes controlled by a neutral minor country nor can you trace supply through them."

No distinction between air, land or naval.

T.


The only thing you CAN do thru minor neutrals is rail resources...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Johns
United States
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
wifwendell wrote:
The only thing you CAN do thru minor neutrals is rail resources...


Speaking of "shipping resources" ...
In the Russo-German pact, the Russians get technology while the Germans get RUSSIAN BRIDES!!! No wonder the Ruskies fought so hard to keep Ukraine.

devil whistle
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.