Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Castaways» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about rules rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Leonardo Greco
Italy
Nonantola (MO)
Italy
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have some question about the game's rules:
- what do numbers on the exploration path mean?
- each time an exploration starts, all the explorer should move forward one step on the exploration path?
- it is possible for two player exploring 4 different cards (two each) and then decide to go back to the camp?
- eating is allowed only in the final step of each turn?

Thanks

Leo
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Vicente
Spain
Zaragoza
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
leo_gre wrote:
- what do numbers on the exploration path mean?


- They represent VP tiles you gain at the end of the game, depending where you player marker ends.

leo_gre wrote:
- each time an exploration starts, all the explorer should move forward one step on the exploration path?


- The explorer markers only move forward when the exploration cards tell you to do so. So no, no moving forward just because the exploration started.

leo_gre wrote:
- it is possible for two player exploring 4 different cards (two each) and then decide to go back to the camp?


Yes, it is possible to explore as many cards as you want. When explloring, each player has to decide on his turn whether to return or keep on exploring. If he chooses to return, other explorer can join him or not, therefore some explorers might explore more cards than others on the same exploration.

leo_gre wrote:
- eating is allowed only in the final step of each turn?


Yup. Or unless a card allows you to do so (I ignore it).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Leonardo Greco
Italy
Nonantola (MO)
Italy
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Really, really thanks

Leo
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.