Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Hammer of the Scots» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does Bruce (at full strength) defend in his home area with 5 dice ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Takacs

San Clemente
California
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
or are 4 dice the maximum any block can roll ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Moshe Callen
Israel
Jerusalem
flag msg tools
designer
ἄνδρα μοι ἔννεπε, μοῦσα, πολύτροπον, ὃς μάλα πολλὰ/ πλάγχθη, ἐπεὶ Τροίης ἱερὸν πτολίεθρον ἔπερσεν./...
badge
μῆνιν ἄειδε θεὰ Πηληϊάδεω Ἀχιλῆος/ οὐλομένην, ἣ μυρί᾽ Ἀχαιοῖς ἄλγε᾽ ἔθηκε,/...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
S Lee T wrote:
or are 4 dice the maximum any block can roll ?

I think the rules say 4 is the maximum but don't hve those handy.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
whac3 wrote:
S Lee T wrote:
or are 4 dice the maximum any block can roll ?

I think the rules say 4 is the maximum but don't hve those handy.

Why would he get an extra die? Are you guys talking about the increased combat rating from B2 to B3 in the rule "Nobles fire at B3 defending their Home Area, even if they moved there this Game Turn or defected during battle." ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel K
United States
Minnetrista
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
whac3 wrote:
S Lee T wrote:
or are 4 dice the maximum any block can roll ?

I think the rules say 4 is the maximum but don't hve those handy.

Correct--it's not explicitly stated that way, but is the conclusion of 2.11 on page 2.

As Russ said, a noble defending his home area just gets an increased likelihood of rolling a hit.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Moshe Callen
Israel
Jerusalem
flag msg tools
designer
ἄνδρα μοι ἔννεπε, μοῦσα, πολύτροπον, ὃς μάλα πολλὰ/ πλάγχθη, ἐπεὶ Τροίης ἱερὸν πτολίεθρον ἔπερσεν./...
badge
μῆνιν ἄειδε θεὰ Πηληϊάδεω Ἀχιλῆος/ οὐλομένην, ἣ μυρί᾽ Ἀχαιοῖς ἄλγε᾽ ἔθηκε,/...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
russ wrote:
whac3 wrote:
S Lee T wrote:
or are 4 dice the maximum any block can roll ?

I think the rules say 4 is the maximum but don't hve those handy.

Why would he get an extra die? Are you guys talking about the increased combat rating from B2 to B3 in the rule "Nobles fire at B3 defending their Home Area, even if they moved there this Game Turn or defected during battle." ?

I just answered the question that was asked. Yes, that seems to be the rule the OP refers to.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.