Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Virgin Queen» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ottoman Captain MURAT REIS rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Angel Marina Haya
Spain
Madrid
Madrid
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hi folks!

At back of the Ottoman captain Murat Reis counter says (never dies by navigation rolls" but, then he never can die when he tries circunnavigate? Then, if Ottoman spends enough CP, he'll ever point 3 VP if he is the first, ok?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel K
United States
Minnetrista
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
See the full explanation of Murat Reis in the Scenario Book's Sea Captain Table (page 33 in the Living Rules version, page 32 in the printed version that came with your game).

If you get a navigation roll result that would normally cause a sea captain to be permanently removed from the game, in the case of Murat Reis his voyage ends immediately and he goes on the Turn Track to reenter play next turn. It's like changing the "Eliminated" result into the result from when you get a "Damaged" result a second time.
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Angel Marina Haya
Spain
Madrid
Madrid
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thank you a lot!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.