Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Hammer of the Scots» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about 4.4 Anglo-Scottish Border rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel Schulz
United States
Saint Michael
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rule says...

4.4 ANGLO-SCOTTISH BORDER

Each Move Point allows only one (1) block to cross the border (but they still fight as one group if attacking the same area). Thus, a 3-card allows 3 blocks to cross the border.


Does this mean a 3 card will allow 3 blocks to cross the border, and move to the full extent of their MP allowance, and additionally 2 other groups can be activated?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rusty McFisticuffs
United States
Arcata
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
horrido wrote:
Does this mean a 3 card will allow 3 blocks to cross the border, and move to the full extent of their MP allowance, and additionally 2 other groups can be activated?

No, each block you move across the border is instead of one group elsewhere. So you can move one block across the border and move two other groups, or move two blocks across the border and move one other group, etc.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neil Whyman
United States
Danvers
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
I need more TIME
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The reference to fighting as one group is there so that the English are not forced into fighting the first round of any battle with only one block, even if they had moved two or three out of England to the same destination.

I think the easier way to visualize it is that the blocks that move from England can be counted as a single group for all rule purposes, except that the move costs one point per block instead of one per group.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.