Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Copycat» Forums » Rules

Subject: PhD details rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel VandenBurg
United Kingdom
ISLEWORTH
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello

Finally got to playing the German edition I had snaffled last minute at Essen 2012 Enjoyed it 2p and 4p.

We had some questions as to how PhDs and other doctorates work, I couldn't find anything useful in the rules but could be being blind!

What we played was that the PhD has no cost other than any +1/+2 on the street slot. It then goes into your play area and for that turn only you can trade money for VPs on a one for one basis. It then gets set to one side and does nothing in subsequent turns.

Is this right?

many thanks in advance

Daniel
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nicola Bocchetta
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kris Ardianto
Indonesia
DKI Jakarta - Jakarta Utara
flag msg tools
badge
https://www.facebook.com/gopopnow
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The seeding of the cards on the street make it possible that there are only few PhD cards available (some are still on the draw deck)?
So it's possible that there is only 1 PhD card on the street and with 4 players only 1 player has the chance to grab it with the buy action?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henning Kröpke
Germany
Ascheberg
Germany
flag msg tools
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
vardamir wrote:
The seeding of the cards on the street make it possible that there are only few PhD cards available (some are still on the draw deck)?
So it's possible that there is only 1 PhD card on the street and with 4 players only 1 player has the chance to grab it with the buy action?


As all PhD cards are on the bottom of the draw deck, it is possible, that first only one shows up.

As is true for all other cards, too, only one player can buy each single card. So the first player in turn order may buy the PhD and takes it from the street.

Henning
(2F-Spiele)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kris Ardianto
Indonesia
DKI Jakarta - Jakarta Utara
flag msg tools
badge
https://www.facebook.com/gopopnow
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Henning wrote:
vardamir wrote:
The seeding of the cards on the street make it possible that there are only few PhD cards available (some are still on the draw deck)?
So it's possible that there is only 1 PhD card on the street and with 4 players only 1 player has the chance to grab it with the buy action?


As all PhD cards are on the bottom of the draw deck, it is possible, that first only one shows up.

As is true for all other cards, too, only one player can buy each single card. So the first player in turn order may buy the PhD and takes it from the street.

Henning
(2F-Spiele)


With this situation, there is a way to get the other PhD cards enter the street by using the slide + buy 1 office action.
Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henning Kröpke
Germany
Ascheberg
Germany
flag msg tools
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
vardamir wrote:
Henning wrote:
vardamir wrote:
The seeding of the cards on the street make it possible that there are only few PhD cards available (some are still on the draw deck)?
So it's possible that there is only 1 PhD card on the street and with 4 players only 1 player has the chance to grab it with the buy action?


As all PhD cards are on the bottom of the draw deck, it is possible, that first only one shows up.

As is true for all other cards, too, only one player can buy each single card. So the first player in turn order may buy the PhD and takes it from the street.

Henning
(2F-Spiele)


With this situation, there is a way to get the other PhD cards enter the street by using the slide + buy 1 office action.
Thanks.


Yes, as long as there is already an empty space in the street.

Have fun playing Copycat!

Henning
(2F-Spiele)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.