Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Here I Stand» Forums » Rules

Subject: Field battle after an avoid battle rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Gallagher
United States
Fredericksburg
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I can't find anything that prevents a power with enough CPs in an activation from following a stack that has successfully avoided a battle by using CPs to follow it.
ANy issues. One can follow one field battle after another if you have the CPs and the targets.

Mike G
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristian Thy
Denmark
Taastrup
flag msg tools
Together, we are the United Nations
badge
Gunulfr ok Øgotr ok Aslakr ok Rolfr resþu sten þænsi æftir Ful, felaga sin, ær warþ ... døþr, þa kunungar barþusk.
Avatar
mb
Correct. Every Move Formation action is a discrete 1 CP action, with it's own little dance of interception, avoid battle and field battles. There's no concept of "multi-space moves" like in e.g. For the People where you can only attempt to intercept a move of, say, six spaces once.

However, if an enemy formation has lost a field battle in the current action, it may automatically avoid battle (see Step 4 of the Avoid Battle procedure).
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.