Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Fallen City of Karez» Forums » Rules

Subject: Building Acquisition and Activation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kris Ardianto
Indonesia
DKI Jakarta - Jakarta Utara
flag msg tools
badge
https://www.facebook.com/gopopnow
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is situational case.

Action phase.
What if a player had already place (activate) worker and/or his guild token with the cost to a neutral operational building (not own by anyone yet) and then other player buy the building. The rule state that the buyer place the cost and guild token on the building and immediately own the building.

Activation phase.
During this phase, when the player who placed a token and/or worker with the cost into that building wants to activate it, does this mean the new owner get the benefit? For example get the cost paid (a gold maybe)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Elad Goldsteen
Israel
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
vardamir wrote:
This is situational case.

Action phase.
What if a player had already place (activate) worker and/or his guild token with the cost to a neutral operational building (not own by anyone yet) and then other player buy the building. The rule state that the buyer place the cost and guild token on the building and immediately own the building.

Activation phase.
During this phase, when the player who placed a token and/or worker with the cost into that building wants to activate it, does this mean the new owner get the benefit? For example get the cost paid (a gold maybe)?


The owner will get the building and any future income (tower, you will be the owner of any equipment already placed on the board).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kris Ardianto
Indonesia
DKI Jakarta - Jakarta Utara
flag msg tools
badge
https://www.facebook.com/gopopnow
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
eg1105 wrote:
vardamir wrote:
This is situational case.

Action phase.
What if a player had already place (activate) worker and/or his guild token with the cost to a neutral operational building (not own by anyone yet) and then other player buy the building. The rule state that the buyer place the cost and guild token on the building and immediately own the building.

Activation phase.
During this phase, when the player who placed a token and/or worker with the cost into that building wants to activate it, does this mean the new owner get the benefit? For example get the cost paid (a gold maybe)?


The owner will get the building and any future income (tower, you will be the owner of any equipment already placed on the board).


The word future still confusing.
Future activation or future round?
Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Miguel Guijo
Spain
Madrid
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
vardamir wrote:
eg1105 wrote:
vardamir wrote:
This is situational case.

Action phase.
What if a player had already place (activate) worker and/or his guild token with the cost to a neutral operational building (not own by anyone yet) and then other player buy the building. The rule state that the buyer place the cost and guild token on the building and immediately own the building.

Activation phase.
During this phase, when the player who placed a token and/or worker with the cost into that building wants to activate it, does this mean the new owner get the benefit? For example get the cost paid (a gold maybe)?


The owner will get the building and any future income (tower, you will be the owner of any equipment already placed on the board).


The word future still confusing.
Future activation or future round?
Thanks.


Really confusing. What means future in the examplea above please?, can you elaborate the answer?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kris Ardianto
Indonesia
DKI Jakarta - Jakarta Utara
flag msg tools
badge
https://www.facebook.com/gopopnow
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kalisto59 wrote:
vardamir wrote:
eg1105 wrote:
vardamir wrote:
This is situational case.

Action phase.
What if a player had already place (activate) worker and/or his guild token with the cost to a neutral operational building (not own by anyone yet) and then other player buy the building. The rule state that the buyer place the cost and guild token on the building and immediately own the building.

Activation phase.
During this phase, when the player who placed a token and/or worker with the cost into that building wants to activate it, does this mean the new owner get the benefit? For example get the cost paid (a gold maybe)?


The owner will get the building and any future income (tower, you will be the owner of any equipment already placed on the board).


The word future still confusing.
Future activation or future round?
Thanks.


Really confusing. What means future in the examplea above please?, can you elaborate the answer?


We assume it's immediate. So, after you buy the building, any benefit from activating actions on that building are yours.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.