Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Combat Commander: Europe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Advanced Unit in Fire Group? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bob Piepho
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If an advance order is played for a unit and , following its advance it is adjacent to a second unit that is subsequently activated to fire, may the "advanced" unit now become part of a fire group as long as it meets LOS and range criteria? Or is that equivalent to a second activation?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Hasegawa
United States
Chandler
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That would be activating that unit twice.
14 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chester
United States
Temple
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You could only do this with a Hero, who can receive multiple orders/activations in a single turn.

Edit: But then how do you active units in an adjacent space AND the hero? You can't. The hero counts as a leader with leadership zero...so the fire group would have to consist of the hero and any units it can give orders to in the same hex.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Confusion Under Fire
United Kingdom
Warrington
Cheshire
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
One order has to be completed before you play another order. So no units will have an outstanding order.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.