Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on the battle phase from a new player rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nikos Pesmatzoglou
Greece
Agios Nikolaos - Anavyssos
Attiki
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello

I;m a bit new so my question might be silly blush

When on the battle phase first you declare the character that defence against the enemy. The combat is resolved and your character survives.
Then you declare your attack on the same enemy with another character, since you have to exhaust at least one in order to attack, does the one that defended also constributes to the attack or this is not allowed and only the "attack" declared one counts?

Thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick
United States
Saint Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Btȝ patrem nrum, Benedictum
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only the declared attacker contributes to the attack. An exhausted defender can be readied (by effect, response, etc.) and then attack, but cannot attack when exhausted. Attacking and Defending are two separate actions.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nikos Pesmatzoglou
Greece
Agios Nikolaos - Anavyssos
Attiki
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Though so, thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.