Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring Deck-Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Moira Orc captain rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jarrod Babel
United States
Terre Haute
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
He does not activate Moira orcs correct? There was some minor confusion in a recent game since the term Moira Orc is in his name a player wanted to argue that he would then activate Moira orcs.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Moria Orcs look for other Moria Orcs. The "s" on the end makes it different from "Moria Orc Captain." Not to mention the word "Captain" also makes it a different card.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Mills
United States
Brainerd
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Just got the game and love it, but my daughter and I are confused about how much power you get with these cards. If I play 2 cards, do I get +4 power for each? How about if I play 3? The way it is worded it says something like "for every card you play or have played". My daughter thinks if you play 2 Moira Orc cards you get +5 power and I think +8. Help!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mikko Saari
Finland
flag msg tools
http://www.lautapeliopas.fi/ - the best Finnish board game resource!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you play two, you've got +8 power, for three you get +12.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Schuetz
United States
Carmel
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Is this the consensus on the Moria Orcs? I *think* it would have turned the game last night if I had taken +8 power for 2 Orcs instead of only +5.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Well, I'm the designer. My reply above stands.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Schuetz
United States
Carmel
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
I guess you would know! Cheers.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.