Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Lord of the Rings: The Duel» Forums » Rules

Subject: starting with a text card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nick Bolton
England
Devizes
Wiltshire
flag msg tools
nothing to see here, move along
badge
.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you start a duel by laying down a text card first - does the text get used from this first card, or is it ignored like the symbols on the left hand side of the first card played?

I know that the text would be used on the second card laid (after comparing the symbols for the first exchange).

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Caleb
United States
Seminole
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
nickbolton wrote:
If you start a duel by laying down a text card first - does the text get used from this first card, or is it ignored like the symbols on the left hand side of the first card played?

I know that the text would be used on the second card laid (after comparing the symbols for the first exchange).



I don't see why you wouldn't allow it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.