Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does the Archives Server exist before a card is trashed into it? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jan Bazynski
Poland
Warsaw
Mazowieckie
flag msg tools
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Yes, it does.

With Datasucker and Desperado on the table you want to attack an empty Archives each time you want to spend an action to take 1 credit
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Goldfarb Styrt
United States
Rochester
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, the Central Servers always exist. The Remotes do not.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gregory Pettigrew
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
bazyn wrote:
Yes, it does.

With Datasucker and Desperado on the table you want to attack an empty Archives each time you want to spend an action to take 1 credit


Or with Doppelganger, you may want to spend your free run charging Datasuckers.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ezio Auditore
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
mb
Not to mention Sneakdoor Beta!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Frank
United States
Brooklyn
NY
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
etherial wrote:
bazyn wrote:
Yes, it does.

With Datasucker and Desperado on the table you want to attack an empty Archives each time you want to spend an action to take 1 credit


Or with Doppelganger, you may want to spend your free run charging Datasuckers.


Or to score Notoriety.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gregory Pettigrew
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
scifantasy wrote:
Or to score Notoriety.


Don't reveal my secrets!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Frank
United States
Brooklyn
NY
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
etherial wrote:
scifantasy wrote:
Or to score Notoriety.


Don't reveal my secrets!


I think that secret's out. A properly done Doppelgangrun can let you score two Notorieties in a turn, three if you have All-Nighter--and I'm pretty sure there were runners building that deck the moment A Study in Static was spoiled.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adrian Breuch
Germany
Kettig
Rheinland-Pfalz
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The rulebook says that each of the three central servers exists from the start of the game.
So it dosen't matter if they are empty or not.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.