Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Hoplomachus: The Lost Cities» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hamstring and Reposition rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
J G
United States
Sunland
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If a defender has Hamstring on him, can he still "Reposition" if he did not attack that turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kilo Delta
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Excellent question!

From Hamstring's description: "Unit's move range is reduced to zero"

This does indeed include reposition, even though the movement takes place during the attack phase as an alt attack, it is still movement.

Adrenaline and Bolster Move are the only two ways (at the moment!) to get a hamstrung unit moving on it's own (you can always pull or hurl hamstrung units) It's a good idea to hang onto one, or both of these movement boosting tactics as "hamstring insurance".

Let us know if you have any other questions!

-Cheers!

@Chiptheorygames
facebook.com/hoplomachus
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.