Thumb up
2 Posts

Conflict of Heroes: Awakening the Bear! (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Firefight 4 question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Danick Cloutier
flag msg tools
If the firefight ends because Petrov his killed or captured, does the players count the 2 victory points for the control of the hill or do they only count it when the game ends at the end of turn 5?

By the way, can someone share some usefull tatics for the german player for this firefight? We are having a real tought time on this scenario with the german.

 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
flag msg tools
ciao Danick!

i think that when you control the hill and Petrov is killed/captured, it counts "end of firefight" and whoever controls it, earns 2 VPs.

some German tactics that might work:

- at the beginning of firefight, do not setup your important units (LMG 34's & mortars) closely together because of round 1 artillery possibility
- send small teams and scout first areas, if enemies are there, bring in some more firepower to destroy them
- mortars can fire pretty good with spotter hex's from the hill next to your starting line
- use small fast moving groups, rifle squads are good for scouting because you might want to sacrifice them more likely than MG's
- try to attack Petrovs farm from at least two directions

Good Luck!

Ivo Hackman

 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.