Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Kingdom of Heaven: The Crusader States 1097-1291» Forums » Rules

Subject: call of surrender rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
giuseppe ercolano
Italy
meta
flag msg tools
mb
Hi Scott,
yesterday evening plaing the scenario 4 of KOH Audita Tremendi we have a great question about the call of surrender.
In the turn 4 Saladin put Acri under siege, RF = 7, call of surrender failed.
In turn 5 Saladin remain on place sieging Acri, play siege event cards so the RF lower to 4, and repeat the call of surrender (because the rule say that you can try one call of surrender for each turn), with the siege always in act, and on the base of 4 because the RF is 4.
is this correct?
or when you start the siege (after the call of surrender) you cannot try no more the call of surrender?
another question is that in turn 4 the muslim play a card event that block the naval movement for the entire turn. this apply to Richard with the crusaders in the mediterranean box too?
thanks
Giuseppe
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Slotten
United States
Saint Charles
Missouri
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think once you've officially started a seige you can't make additional Calls for Surrender. You have to take the city by force.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott de Brestian
United States
Mt. Pleasant
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
We're going to simplify things a bit and add errata that you can only Call for Surrender against a stronghold not currently under siege.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Francisco
United States
Cumberland
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is there a time frame when an updated errata will be released?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.