Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Lancaster» Forums » Rules

Subject: Are castle extentions actions mandatory? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John blog
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For example the wording in the rules state that you "must" discard 3 squires for a new level 1 knight? Does it mean in every turn a castle with such extensions MUST perform this action?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Jones
United States
Leland
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Extensions only work or take effect if you place a knight on them.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve K
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
...
badge
...
Avatar
Sage345 wrote:
Extensions only work or take effect if you place a knight on them.


No. You can put knights on blank castle spaces to get the action, but if you have a castle extension tile then you don't need a knight - you get the action automatically. There's an example at the top of page 5 of the rules.

Such actions are always optional.
16 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Julio

Hidalgo
Texas
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
SteveK2 wrote:
Sage345 wrote:
Extensions only work or take effect if you place a knight on them.


No. You can put knights on blank castle spaces to get the action, but if you have a castle extension tile then you don't need a knight - you get the action automatically. There's an example at the top of page 5 of the rules.

Such actions are always optional.

Agreed. Optional and in the order of your choice so you may get the chance first to get the necessary squires to get the extension benefit.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Jones
United States
Leland
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I should have added in the part about having a tile but thought the OP was just refering to the base castle. My bad blush
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.