Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
11 Posts

Winter» Forums » Rules

Subject: How Does Storing/Storage work? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Edward Calabig
United States
Kirkland
Washington
flag msg tools
Can you freely move resources that would you discard in the cleanup phase to these cards? Is there a symbol that shows what types of resources you can store or is it only limited by the rule of three?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lucas Townsend
United States
Rock Hill
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you can move the resources onto a storage card at any time; it takes the action (and the worker) to trade the resoruces stored off the card to trade for points.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edward Calabig
United States
Kirkland
Washington
flag msg tools
Thanks!

Is there a limit to how many you can store on the card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lucas Townsend
United States
Rock Hill
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I *think* you can only fill in each slot with one resource. At least, that's how we've been playing it. If Ignacy has the correct answer, so be it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oliver Graf
Germany
Koblenz
flag msg tools
designer
Help me! I got addicted to MtG again!
badge
Help me! I got addicted to MtG again!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
New Era Rulebook has it on p19:
Quote:
Den
Resource Storage. A place to store any 2 Resources and 2 Workers. Placing Resources and Workers on the Resource Storage is free (does not count as an Action).


Please state which card you mean.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edward Calabig
United States
Kirkland
Washington
flag msg tools
Ah I just meant in general if there is a rule.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oliver Graf
Germany
Koblenz
flag msg tools
designer
Help me! I got addicted to MtG again!
badge
Help me! I got addicted to MtG again!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The symbols on the card show you how the card works. The is no general storage card.

In my FAQ (find it under the New Era entry) you can also find an explanation of the special storage/VP cards of Winter.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fridjof B
Norway
Tranby
Norway
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The storage cards then seems quite strong to me, if I understand the implications right. Example, the Salt Lake Tower, where you can store 3 x Scrap and 3 x Building material and get 5p up to three times, using only 3 workers/actions. Could it be that you have to use a worker/action each time you store something on the cards as well?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
W. Beljo
Germany
Cologne
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can I pick up freely stored resources from these cards during my turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Hintze
Sweden
flag msg tools
There are worse burdens...
badge
Cool Cat!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
BudsBalkan wrote:
Can I pick up freely stored resources from these cards during my turn?


I really want an answer to this aswell.

Can you withdraw resources "stored" on these cards and use for other stuff during your turn?

Whats the difference between the storage cards from new era with a "box" around and the "VP storage" cards from winter?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paweł Dembowski
Poland
Wroclaw
none
flag msg tools
Avatar
You can withdraw resources from "box" storage cards at any point but not from "VP storage" ones.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.