Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Spartacus: A Game of Blood & Treachery» Forums » Rules

Subject: Support from Rome card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steven Scorpy
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Hi All,

Had a great game the other night but this one reaction card did cause a long discussion.

The wording on the card is "Support from Rome, Foil a Scheme, take a guard from the discard pile"

Does this mean that I immediately foil the scheme AND get a guard from the discard pile?

Or does it mean I get a guard from the discard pile and can then use it to try and foil the scheme?

Scorpy
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
george bews
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
scheme gets foiled then you draw a guard is how we play it
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Wolfe
United States
Imperial
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
This card came up in a tourney I was in with the designers in attendance.

You foil the scheme and then take a guard card from the discard pile. If no guards are in the discard pile, the card only foils the scheme.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Scorpy
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Thanks for the confirmation, that seems to be one of the more powerful reactions in the game then.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten Jorgensen
Denmark
flag msg tools
Scorpy wrote:
Thanks for the confirmation, that seems to be one of the more powerful reactions in the game then.


Doesn't it require a high Inluence to play?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hendrik R
United States
Philadelphia
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Randor20 wrote:
Doesn't it require a high Inluence to play?


Quite high, it requires 8 influence.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.