Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Middle-Earth Quest» Forums » Rules

Subject: plot track rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
pavao pavao
msg tools
Sauron has 1 active plot card in plot track and the other 2 are empty.
If he has 1 plot card in his hand that its able to become active but Sauron dont want to play it, this is legal?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tiago Perretto
Brazil
Curitiba
Parana
flag msg tools
Thinking about my next move.
badge
So, if my only options are these, then I shall...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sauron`s player must play a Plot or discard and active Plot.

So, in this case, Sauron's player would lose the active plot.


Indeed. I always forget the do nothing option.

Regards,
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Powell
Australia
Glenrowan
Victoria
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Sauron player does not have to play a plot if he chooses not to.

See page 13 of the rulebook.

"Do Nothing: If Sauron has no Plot cards that he wishes to
play and does not want to discard an Active Plot card, he may
choose to do nothing during this step"
7 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
pavao pavao
msg tools
harlequin1 wrote:
The Sauron player does not have to play a plot if he chooses not to.

See page 13 of the rulebook.

"Do Nothing: If Sauron has no Plot cards that he wishes to
play and does not want to discard an Active Plot card, he may
choose to do nothing during this step"




thanks!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam Butler
United States
Fort Walton Beach
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
There are times that it is most advantageous not to play a plot, since it also takes a turn to remove a plot (without being able to place another one that turn).

That said, when I am Sauron, if it is early in the game or I only have 1 plot out, I will usually take the "draw cards" action at least once to try to be in a position to play another plot...especially on turn 1. (Or, if the problem is plot conditions, I'll devote an action or two so I can fulfill the condition on at least one plot.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.