Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Anno 1701: Das Brettspiel» Forums » Rules

Subject: Discrepancy between rules booklet and cards ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
P C
Belgium
flag msg tools
mb
Hi everybody, we have discovered this game recently and just made a try. Soon, we'll start full games!

Nobody seems to have noticed that there is a discrepancy between the rules and the cards that you draw when a 2, 7 or 12 has been rolled.
In the rules it is said that, when a card with a crown (the Queen) is taken, the players must pay 1 gold if they have placed 2 favor tokens and 2 gold if they have already placed 3 or more favor tokens.
On the cards it is written: 1 gold for 1 favor token, and 2 gold if 2 or more favor tokens !

Which one is the right one?

My feeling says that the rules are correct....

What do you think ?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ralph Hyde
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The cards and the rule book (and quick reference sheets) are all the same.

The cards just phrase it differently:
More than 1 favour token (=2)
More than 2 favour tokens (=3 or more)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.