Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Kemet» Forums » Rules

Subject: Initiative question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Luis Diaz
United States
Miami
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My question is this:

I have the Initiative red power tile which destroys two of your opponents troops before the battle begins. If my opponent has only 2 or 1 troop on that particular space, does the battle even occur? The Initiative would remove the two of them automatically but would we still discard a battle card and play a card like normal?

My opponent didn't think we did, I thought we still had to but if he has no troops it kind of makes sense.

Any help is appreciated.

Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arnaud MATAGOT
United States
Fremont
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quick Answer: No combat, no VP
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Burigo
Italy
Belluno
flag msg tools
designer
badge
“Don't try the paranormal until you know what's normal.” - Granny Weatherwax
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the "files" section a kind user has uploaded a comprehensive list of FAQ answered by the designers throughout this forum.
This issue is addressed too.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luis Diaz
United States
Miami
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I see. Well, that answers that. Thank you for the quick replies.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.