Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Epic Spell Wars of the Battle Wizards: Duel at Mt. Skullzfyre» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mulligans? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric Leath
United States
OH
flag msg tools
badge
fyeahgamesandgrub.tumblr.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Played this with a friend yesterday and had an interesting dilemma come up: After about 3 hands, I got stuck with 8 Source cards in my hand.

So I wondered if there was a Mulligan rule in the game that let you discard your hand and draw again? (Looked through the rulebook but didn't see anything about it).

I realize that you can play one card at a time (with priority), and slowly draw non-source cards 1 at a time, but it feels like a hand of one type of spells is almost an auto-Loss when multiple opponents are hitting you with 4 dice power rolls.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Julian Wasson
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
DAD JOKES
badge
Never trot when you can prance.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can make illegal 3-card spells with three sources and then just discard 2 of them when your spell is cast.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ed Hughes
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I always play with a discard/draw phase. It just helps add a little more 'game'
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.