Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mystery Rummy: Jack the Ripper» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ending game rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ben Wang
United States
west covina
California
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
In Ripper is caught situation, If you have a meld in the hand and the meld does not match any existing meld, do you still need to subtracted the meld from the score?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ralph H. Anderson
United States
Prospect
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. The only cards that don't count against you in that case are cards that could be melded.

The only time cards in your hand don't count against you is if the Ripper escapes. Then only Ripper Escapes, victims and scenes score.

I was a playtester for the game. One of my favorite two player card games.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Turner
United States
Dallas
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wow, I have been playing this wrong. I thought any Evidence, Alibi, or Suspect cards that you could play do not count against you, including melds in your hand. I see in the rules where you are right.

This makes more sense. Thank you!

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.